LED Light Recommendation

B

bolbag

Hi Everyone,

Can anyone recommend an inexpesive LED light sutible for corals, 72 gallon bow front.
Open to other types of lighting but find LED to be pretty inexpensive.

Thanks!

Some of the older Ai Hydras are great and pretty cheap. A couple of those would do pretty well over that tank. I have one with a wireless controller going up for sale soon. Let me know if you're interested.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If you go for eBay blackbox led, you can light your tank for $200 or less for a pair of those.
If you go for AI, Radeon etc premium led, the cost adds up really fast.
Try to avoid those led sold primarily in fish store such as Petco, brands including Current, Fluval etc. Those are poorly designed and over priced.

Thinking mostly soft corals initially, but not entirely sure given that I am a newb.
If you have any thoughts of keeping an sps reef in the future buy for that goal to avoid buying an entirely new lighting system in a few months or a year.

To save money consider buying used

Was thinking this "216W Dimmable LED Aquarium Light Fish Tank Reef Coral Full Spectrum Remote Lamp" found on Ebay. Can't post links to auction sites, correct?

find LED to be pretty inexpensive.
Thanks!
those led are junk it will be a wasted of money, . for that tank if you want the cheapest that works you need to get at least mars aqua or something on that range Chinese box led those can do trick like dong say .
they go from $80 to $165 each which you going to need two .
believe me we all been there thinking that its a wasted of money getting those more expensive led,t5, or metal halide . but believe me if you stay on the hobbie long enough you to will realize what we are saying here .
best recommendation
from cilyjr To save money consider buying used
from dong Try to avoid those led sold primarily in fish store such as Petco, brands including Current, Fluval etc. Those are poorly designed and over priced.