New Reefer!!! New Build !!!! 75 gallon

dannyo2008

Non-member
Hello everybody I'm new to the hobby and started a new tank 75 gallon. I've had water in the tank for a little over two months . I would appreciate any recommendations and feed back. Also wondering how long to wait to put coral in the tank and what type of coral to start with . I do a 10% water change every 2 to 3 weeks . I currently have 6 fish and thinking of adding 1 or 2 more fish . I Also test water for Nitrate ,Nitrite , Ammonia , and ph and all my levels been excellent (knock on wood).
Fish:
Clown Pair ( ralph and rosie)
Lawnmower blenny ( Gandalf)
Scooter Blenny (Scoot)
Angel (My boy blue)
Bangaii Cardinal (spike)
Equipment:
75 gallon tank (not reef ready tank)
Trigger systems Ruby Sump 30
Marco Rocks Dry Rock
Return pump Sicce Syncra silent 2.0 (568 GPH)
CS90 Deluxe Overflow
Red Sea RSK 300 Skimmer
Hydor Koralia powerhead ( 2450 gph)
Hydor Koralia Evo Powerhead (1500 gph)
LIGHT (NOT SETUP YET)
Aquatic Life 36 inch Hybrid T5 fixture with 4 lamps, ATI Actinic ,ATI Coral plus, 2 ATI Blue Plus
2 Aqua Illuination Prime 16 Leds

Attachments

• IMG_2851.JPG
    IMG_2851.JPG
    101.5 KB · Views: 352
  • IMG_2838.JPG
    IMG_2838.JPG
    201 KB · Views: 352
  • IMG_2840.JPG
    IMG_2840.JPG
    105.6 KB · Views: 350
  • IMG_2845.JPG
    IMG_2845.JPG
    101.7 KB · Views: 343
  • IMG_2847.JPG
    IMG_2847.JPG
    131.5 KB · Views: 347
  • IMG_2848.JPG
    IMG_2848.JPG
    110.5 KB · Views: 344
  • IMG_2846.JPG
    IMG_2846.JPG
    122.4 KB · Views: 348
Welcome. Looks like you have some great gear and pretty setup. Easy softie corals are usually the best place to start. My first were green star polyps and a few Ricordia mushrooms. Cheers!

The tank is looking good. 75g is a really nice size to give you lots of options. Research what type of corals you will enjoy, and go from there.

Welcome!!!
Your set up looks great! Love your aquascape!

+1 on badbabyfry