Salt brand suggestion

I use Red Sea blue bucket. I like it. I am considering changing over to the new Waterbox Reef Salt. It has similar levels but higher Mag, which is nice since I have mostly LPS.

Red Sea blue bucket because it’s the closest to what I run my tank at but I don’t do regular water changes.

Regular IO but find it necessary to state that the tank is supported by a carx

Having seen the results at the coral farm ( A BRS sponsor ), I use regular instant ocean on their recommendation and have no complaints. Also got a few bucks left over compared to buying premium mixes that recently killed many aquariums due to contamination. I/O is often on sale so check for best deals.

Salt thread pops up about once a month. Maybe it’s time to sticky a salt thread at the top.

I’ve been using IO since 2015 when I went 200G tank. It was economical and good and reliable at the same time.

I have reef crystals does the job. and it’s cheap enough doesn’t break my bank
+1 for Reef Crystals. Mixes to a great Alk range, salinity seems consistent each mix. Only $40 for 5gal bucket. Makes 160gal.

Coral are happy

I tried most major salt brands over the past decade. Everytime I used a brand of salt on one of the systems for at least 6 months to a year. I don’t see much difference among different brands.

I tried most major salt brands over the past decade. Everytime I used a brand of salt on one of the systems for at least 6 months to a year. I don’t see much difference among different brands.
I sure see a difference in price! I think I'll stick with I/O. Thanks for the benefit of your experience.

I filled my tank with I/O but used up the bucket and now have reef crystals for water change. Nice little Ca/Alk boost. Win win

I have been using IO for 20 years with no issues. Recently I just switched to reef crystals (basically upgraded IO) as I’m starting to need a higher calcium salt.

I have been using IO for 20 years with no issues.