56 gallon tank up and running

dmurb

Non-member
OK so I've had my tank running for a week now with my live sand. I used prime I. The water. I used Bio spira in as well to get some of the bacteria needed. I just added in my LR today about 100# some of which has corals already on them. I'm wondering.g what I need to do to try and keep them alive. I have a Kenya tree and some orange zoas. Also what kind of corals are these. Sorry for the dumb ?s I'm still a newb. The LR came with some snails, Turbo snails, some hermit crabs, and an emerald crab. Thanks for the help

OK so I've had my tank running for a week now with my live sand. I used prime I. The water. I used Bio spira in as well to get some of the bacteria needed. I just added in my LR today about 100# some of which has corals already on them. I'm wondering.g what I need to do to try and keep them alive. I have a Kenya tree and some orange zoas. Also what kind of corals are these. Sorry for the dumb ?s I'm still a newb. The LR came with some snails, Turbo snails, some hermit crabs, and an emerald crab. Thanks for the help

You have what would be considered soft corals... What light do you have? Corals need light. Do you have flow? They need water movement. Start there...

I have a toms wet dry filter/ sump with a built in protein Skimmer. I am using the regular flourecent light the came with the tank when it was new but it has a 10,000 k bulb. And I also have a coralife 96w PC light. Just temp lighting till I build muscle hood with some better lighting I'm going to use 2 150w mh lights and some t5 lights. I'm might be trying to buy some led lights as long as they will support coral growth.

Im also wondering what other corals i can mix with these. I like bright greens and blues bright reds. Please send me some pics of what I could mix in please. Thanks for all the help guys