FS RedSea Reefer 450 Complete running setup $1500

mvallee

Non-member
Looking to sell this 5 year old to me Red Sea Reefer 450 setup With Hybrid T5 AI Hydra lights, custom top and for the most part all mid to high end equipment. Reason for selling, I am just not getting any enjoyment out of it anymore. I loved the setup, research and buying part, that is the hobby part to me. The relaxing and enjoying part just does not happen enough and dread the every 2-3 week maintenance like water changes etc…. I have been grumbling about selling for a few months now and figure time to put it out there and test the waters. Yes I know probably lowest interest time of year for reef tanks but worth a shot.

I know big systems like this usually do not sell whole and not looking to price and part things out yet. That would be a ton of work and not even sure how I would catch all them fish, especially the wrasses, just looking to see if someone is looking for a whole setup at quite a savings.

I added up all the items and have over 5K invested. If someone will take this in its current state taking on all the work of moving I would let it go for $1500. Though expect to detail out the process of how you will accomplish. It is a complicated and arduous task successfully moving something like this and I do worry about the welfare of the fish

The Red Sea Reefer is a 5’ 94 Gallon tank and a really great size for aqua scaping. With the original sump total volume is around 120 Gallons. There are a couple superficial scratches and a noticeable one on the right hand panel of glass about half way down, maybe 6” long.