Hello everyone

jorge147

Non-member
Hello,

My name is Jorge and I'm from Nashua, NH. I'm new to BR as well as too the hobby. I just set up my first saltwater tank about 6 weeks ago. I have a 45 gallon pentagon tank. Any and all help and or advice would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks,
Jorge :)

WelcomeBRS2.gif

If you have ?'s feel free to fire away.

Here are a few pics I have... Hope it works!!

Attachments

• 1115090931 (Small).jpg
    1115090931 (Small).jpg
    64.1 KB · Views: 241
  • 1115090932 (Small).jpg
    1115090932 (Small).jpg
    72.5 KB · Views: 252
  • 1116090715 (Small).jpg
    1116090715 (Small).jpg
    59.9 KB · Views: 243
  • 1116091919[1] (Small).JPG
    1116091919[1] (Small).JPG
    26.3 KB · Views: 231
welcome! it would be nice to know some specs of your tank.. like lighting, species,etc.
and is your tank already cycled?
"Be Patient" is the most important phrase you will know in this hobby! Good luck

welcome! it would be nice to know some specs of your tank.. like lighting, species,etc.
and is your tank already cycled?
"Be Patient" is the most important phrase you will know in this hobby! Good luck

Hello 125tank,

I have a 45 gallon pentagon tank
Emperor 280 filter with bio wheel
24" Coralife T5 high output light
Coralife Aqualight moon light
300w submersible heater
Coralife digital thermometer
1 Koralia #3
I also have a Sea Clone protien skimmer but I need the pump for that.
I have 3 Damsels
4 ninja star snails
about 4 tiger snails
I lost count on about 15 little tiny snails.. It's turning into a snail factory!!!
4 red hermit crabs
about 4 blue leg hermit crabs

I believe that is everything..... :.

Welcome!!! I echo the advice on taking it slow, you'll reap the benefits in the long run... What kind of damsels are they? I only ask because you might have trouble adding fish later on because damsels usually get very aggressive later on... And I'd work on getting the pump for the skimmer, one of the most important pieces of equipment IMO...