Intro from the South Shore

habs24

Puckin' Canadian
Hi Everyone on BRS
I started a year ago with a simple 30 gal nano reef tank. I've made a lot of mistakes along the way - but have learned a lot too.

I've picked up a few books - one in particular which seemed to provide decent up to date information about building a reef tank correctly (big or small) is named: The New Marine Aquarium: Step-By-Step Setup & Stocking Guide (Paperback) by Michael Paletta.

http://www.amazon.com/New-Marine-Aq...=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1255129456&sr=8-7

After a bit of research, I wanted to get the book named [The Conscientious Marine Aquarist: A Commonsense Handbook for Successful Saltwater Hobbyists] - but the price difference leaned me toward the first one ($20).

I'd like to get the other one also but after I digest this first one only (for the money)
I'm very new to all of this, but i feel i'm picking things up pretty quick. It has been a year now - and most of what I've learned is from sites like this - and cold unforgiving experience. Forgive me if i'm using terms incorrectly - or don't use the short hand whenever possible.

My tank is made up of a few beginner fish: Blue Damsel, Bi-Color Pseudochromis, Ocellaris Clown, and three-striped Damsel.

I have about a half of the Live Rock that I would like to have. (15-20lbs?) I have a bunch of cleanup critters, Cerith Snails, some small Red Leg Hermit Crabs, and one larger Halloween crab.