Oct. Meeting: Nutrient Control and Export w/ Mr. Scott Fellman

jason401

Non-member
The next BRS meeting will be held Sunday, Oct 20th, 2013

Our Speaker will be Mr. Scott Fellman, discussing "Nutrient Control and Export”

ScottFellman.jpg

“Nutrient Control and Export”- Ways to increase water quality and Eliminate Nuisance Algae”- There are a lot of different ways that you can achieve and maintain high water quality. We’ll examine a number of methods that can help create sparkling clear water and ideal conditions for your aquarium inhabitants. Whether you’re a veteran hobbyist needing a refresher, or a total newbie trying to achieve great water quality- this presentation has a little something for everyone- and does it with the typical heightened sense of absurdity that you’ve come to expect from me!

Scott's Bio:

My name is Scott Fellman, and I’m the consummate “fish nerd”! I bleed saltwater! And yes, I think there’s a lot of freshwater in there, too!

Much of my life centers around tweaking protein skimmers, scraping algae, cleaning up spills, or figuring out how to unglue my fingers. I’ve been keeping marine aquariums since I was a kid, and during that time, I have maintained all sorts of aquariums, fish bowls, plastic boxes, and just about anything that can hold water. My passions are aquascaping and marine biotope aquariums. I love this hobby and the crazy people in it!

I’ve mentored fellow hobbyists for over ten years, starting on Bob Fenner’s WetWebMedia.com site, where I was also Co-Editor of WWM’s Conscientious Aquarist online magazine for a couple of years. In 2006, I served as president the Marine Aquarium Society of Los Angeles County.