Petco - Purple Tangs $49.99

MrX

Non-member
Just an FYI that Petco in Auburn had two Purple Tangs, 4-5" each, for $49.99.

Perhaps someone can give them a better home.

????how do they do this?????? they cost double that at some wholesale facilities...
Heck it cost more than that, just to ship the Fish from the Red Sea...???

????how do they do this?????? they cost double that at some wholesale facilities...
Heck it cost more than that, just to ship the Fish from the Red Sea...???

Lol price mistakes :)

I got an email from my supplier regarding prices of the purple tangs going up ..

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Both tanks with the Tangs said SALE, this weekend only. I think they've had both for a while and want to get rid of them.

I'm not an expert on Purple Tangs, but just looking at them they looked a bit rough.

Pretty sure the last price I saw for them was $149.99.

I noticed that yesterday when I was there.
I watched one of them for a while,might be starting to get HLLE.Wish I had a nice big QT tank.

Both tanks with the Tangs said SALE, this weekend only. I think they've had both for a while and want to get rid of them.

I'm not an expert on Purple Tangs, but just looking at them they looked a bit rough.

Pretty sure the last price I saw for them was $149.99.

Greg at Petco, Manchester NH had two 7" Purple Tangs in a tiny tank. They looked stressed but their appearance was very good. He had them priced at $149 but he said he was going put them on sale for $99 to get them out of the small tank. Although I am impressed with what he is doing there I did comment to him that he should have never brought them in the first place.