Search results

1. Chrisnnemo

Hi!

Welcome
  2. Chrisnnemo

Hello everyone

This website is good navigational wise too, if you hit the search button and type in say “tap water” I’m sure a bunch of older threads will pop up that you might get some insight from
  3. Chrisnnemo

Hello everyone

Got ya, I’m not knowledgeable on using tap water because I’ve always used ro water. I’ve never gone bigger than a 55gl display tank so at first I was buying it mixed with salt already at my lfs. When I found a rodi system on here for short $ I started mixing my own so I didn’t have to haul...
  4. Chrisnnemo

Hello everyone

I’m by no means an expert, very well could be tap water. I can tell you that if you do a few things right it really isn’t hard. I cant keep a beta fish alive but I’ve kept my sons two clownfish alive for 13 years now… go figure. What’s worked for me is 10% water changes every week and a good led...
  5. Chrisnnemo

Hello everyone

Hi hrez, welcome, plenty of brains to pick in here to get that bio cube on track
  6. Chrisnnemo

Too big of a cuc?

I wouldn’t sweat it to much, it’ll be fine. I think every tank has a different balance depending on a lot of factors especially how often one feeds. 1 for every gallon has always seemed like a lot to me, one cuc member for every 2gl seems better of a balance. I have about 6-12 blue legged...
  7. Chrisnnemo

Timelapse of snail laying eggs

That’s wild! At first I was thinking “why the h**l did he scribble on the glass, I can’t see a thing” lol had to watch it twice
  8. Chrisnnemo

Acclimation Help

Interesting, was not aware
  9. Chrisnnemo

Clown fish breeders

not sure how you tag people in here, the member Seapets is.
  10. Chrisnnemo

Auctions Anyone?