Kangaroo 324 Dosing Pumps

Received my pump yesterday and I'm dosing kalk today!! I can't believe how easy this was to set up (Dennis, thanks for the link to the instructions - I never would have figured it out on my own). But once you have the instructions in front of you, it's a piece of cake. I used a Poland Springs jug (the one with the spigot on the bottom). I epoxied the tubing from the pump set into the spigot, set the pump, and then I was done! What a great find. Thanks Noel!

Daire

Do you have to specifically use a Sherwood Medical tubing set to make it work? And if so, is there any place in the area where I can walk in and buy one? I got the pump too and noticed the "no SEt" error when I tried to use it as is. Nice pump BTW, and an incredible buy for $50!

I am by no means an expert, but it doesn't seem that any old pump set will work. I thought an earlier post indicated that one of the benefits of these pumps is that the pump sets are still being widely sold. You should check any local medical supply store. Also, I saw that someone bought a bunch on ebay for really cheap. I ordered mine right from Philip at Novatek Medical.

Hope this helps.

Thanks. I could not find anyone local so I called Philip and ordered 5 sets at $2 a piece. The cost of postage is almost the same as that of the items.

Maybe we could have a group buy on the pumps sets. I want to order a bunch of extras. Does anyone need pump sets? Or how about the pumps? Scott, did you ever place this order? If not, I'd be willing to do it. We could order pumps and pump sets at the same time to save on shipping. Let me know. I could order and arrange to bring to the December meeting.

Daire

Pump Sets

I don't think that any old pump set will work, not unless your into modifying things..

As to sources, most medical supply retailers can either get them for you or might even have them in stock, however, the price will be outrageous! It is after all a piece of medical equipment.