LPS/SPS/Softies Pooled Order

jschiavi

Non-member
There havent been any (perhaps for a reason) orders for livestock or coral. I am trying to get one off the ground here in MA.

Background
I am a BU student, who lives in Lexington. I happen to commute, and have been to most of the LFS's in the area. The only thing about them that I do not like is their high prices. I have been trying to find an online source for my reef-addiction, but everywhere seems to have very high shipping rates. This is why I would like to set up a group buy for people in the Boston/MA/NH area to stock my 2 new tanks that I have been slowly trying to add things to as time and money allow.

Information
I would like to host a group buy for all types of corals/polyps for this area using ANY website that offers FREE shipping on orders in the 200$ range. The only place I have seen so far is yourreef.com . If someone else knows of another/better company to use, I have no problem using them. The yourreef shipping information is here. (http://yourreef.com/Shipping.html)

Disclaimer
I ran into some problems on Reef-central with this topic. Here are my oppinions/reasons for doing this. I have 2 small tanks (12 and 15 g), and need to order (usually) small frags to let them grow out within my tank. If I dont, I have to sit and wait for someone at my LFS to accidently knock a frag off of an SPS for me to even think about it. Also, I just cannot afford some of the prices at my LFS. Ive seen some internet prices at more than half of what my LFS charges. I know this may seem as if I am trying to remove business for them... but in all honestly, I dont know how much more money I can send their way.