Eric Borneman's Tank Wipeout

Lurchin

BRS Member
Has anyone read about this? Truly tragic:( He suspects it may have been sabotage:eek: He had rare Acropora's in his tank.

I got a chance to meet him and sign my copy of "Corals" when he came to speak at UMass a couple of years ago at a BRS meeting....(no heat for those who remember!) I was a total newbie but took the time to chat. (Does anyone know if that copy of the talk is still around?) He's a class act and an asset to the hobby.

http://www.marinedepot.com/FORUMS/Topic32610-9-1.aspx

Wow... I truly feel sorry for anyone who's tank crashes like that! but... his post sounds very childish to me, maybe its just the way I read it.

"oh my tank crashed... sabotage possibly (because I'm a coral god and this could never happen by its self) thats it "thows down toys* I dont wanna play anymore!"

How many of us have had a crash and picked ourselves back up and carried on in the hobby?

jovreef said:
Wow... I truly feel sorry for anyone who's tank crashes like that! but... his post sounds very childish to me, maybe its just the way I read it.

"oh my tank crashed... sabotage possibly (because I'm a coral god and this could never happen by its self) thats it "thows down toys* I dont wanna play anymore!"

How many of us have had a crash and picked ourselves back up and carried on in the hobby?
LOL jovreef you're tough! :D

I know very well the feeling of getting home and seeing a dying full established tank with lots of coral$. It's not easy.

But the whole sabotage thing is kinda weird.

I agree with Jovreef,
Seems weird to think that some one would break into his house to sabotage his tank, h'm. I would think it would be more of a mechanical problem than anything else.

Lurchin said:
Has anyone read about this? Truly tragic. He suspects it may have been sabotage. He had rare Acropora's in his tank.