Krylon Fusion

Bobbofin

Non-member
How long do I have to let it dry before I can put the PVC in the tank? It says you can touch it in 15 minutes, handle it in 1 hour and chip resistant in 7 days.

If it's going into your tank I would wait the 7 days. I think I read that somewhere a while ago.

Not worth the risk to get it right in there

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using Tapatalk

PVC parts attached to bulkhead. Have to restart my tank ASAP. They were painted last night and are sitting on my table outside baking all day. If they're not dry now they never will be.

PVC glue and cleaner can generaly be put under pressure about 20-30 minutes after glue is applied . It will hold cause by that time its more of a hardened shell over it . Remember PVC cement actually bonds 2 pieces of PVC together by a process called solvent weld , not a glue at all . I am a master plumber so you can take my word

7day cure time so if it is going to be submerged I would wait the seven days. If not I would say go for it.

PVC glue and cleaner can generaly be put under pressure about 20-30 minutes after glue is applied . It will hold cause by that time its more of a hardened shell over it . Remember PVC cement actually bonds 2 pieces of PVC together by a process called solvent weld , not a glue at all . I am a master plumber so you can take my word

Agreed on the PVC glue & primer (and only needing to wait 20-30 minutes), but regarding the paint, I also would wait the full 7 if possible.