best price on bubble master?

tubsy3

Non-member
I am in the process of setting up my new 120g tank. And I am looking for a good skimmer. Does anyone know where I can get a bubble master at a good price? Whats the opinions on the bm160? Or should I just get the bm200? I hear lots of good stuff about the 200 but havent seen much of anything on the 160 model.

Thanks!

Just an fyi here about a very expensive product. Make sure you do some research on RC and other sites. I have no first hand experience, but haven't heard great things about their pumps.

Just an fyi here about a very expensive product. Make sure you do some research on RC and other sites. I have no first hand experience, but haven't heard great things about their pumps.

That's an interesting comment... can you link us to where people have had bad experiences with the bubble master pumps (Sicce brand)? The DIY community on reefcentral is all over trying to source these pumps directly because of how well they work on the bubble master skimmers.

FYI, I own the BM200. I bought it from Aquarium Gallery in Hudson, NH. Works fantastic, hardly ever needs any tweaking.

That's an interesting comment... can you link us to where people have had bad experiences with the bubble master pumps (Sicce brand)? The DIY community on reefcentral is all over trying to source these pumps directly because of how well they work on the bubble master skimmers.

FYI, I own the BM200. I bought it from Aquarium Gallery in Hudson, NH. Works fantastic, hardly ever needs any tweaking.

It's mostly hearsay on my part Mark. I've had a couple of distributors(which I'd rather not name) make comments on poor performance for the money spent on these skimmers. I'll do some searching to see if I can find anything.

i found the pump works great once its running but i had a lot of instances where the pump would not restart without a lot of tinkering.
Still a good skimmer for the money IMO.