Lasers vs reef pests....

Can a laser heat anything up through water? I'd think the infrared would be blocked/absorbed by the glass and water.

Also, will the refraction through the air/glass/water interfaces disperse the beam?

Can a laser heat anything up through water? I'd think the infrared would be blocked/absorbed by the glass and water.

Also, will the refraction through the air/glass/water interfaces disperse the beam?

Not with anything that would be available, or affordable, by the public.

I'm a bit more low tech myself,
but I have pretty good luck with the flame thrower and holster I fashioned for my gorrila crab. He's into it but sometime he acts out a little and nukes a pep or two.
Too me it's just proof that gorillas age at 2x Us. See he's with me 8 years now so that would make him a 16 year old with a flame thrower.
Nuff said?
:)

but I have pretty good luck with the flame thrower and holster I fashioned for my gorrila crab. He's into it but sometime he acts out a little and nukes a pep or two.
Too me it's just proof that gorillas age at 2x Us. See he's with me 8 years now so that would make him a 16 year old with a flame thrower.
Nuff said?

:confused:

A gorilla crab with a flame thrower...sounds like somebody is spending to much time with his rocks...seems like you have rocks for brains now :eek: :D jk

Crab + Flame thrower = Good Times.
Any Clue how to mount a Bic Lighter to my Sally Lightfoot?

Nuff said?
8 years? How big is he?? My 2.5 year old is like 3" across and I thought he was pretty big. Didn't know they lived that long. Better make sure I keep feeding him!

8 years? How big is he?? My 2.5 year old is like 3" across and I thought he was pretty big. Didn't know they lived that long. Better make sure I keep feeding him!

Not that big,
Actually I have 2 of them that came in on the some Fiji rock from Nov of 99.
I'd say they're like 2.5-3" across the carapace.