New to BRS - Dartmouth

howieumd

Non-member
Hi, I'm new to BRS, but have had pretty sizable tanks for about 15 years now. I live in North Dartmouth. I started with a 75 gallon bowfront that I bought from Underwater World and it got me addicted to this hobby. I then upgraded to a 240 gallon FOWLR around 2005. About 3 years ago I tore it down and sold off my stock, but then decided to get back into it and now have a 390 gallon reef tank. It's currently going through a fallow period as I had a velvet outbreak due to poor QT practices. I won't make that mistake again, and have 3 QT tanks going right now. Looking forward to meeting a bunch of locals on here. I've mostly bought my stock online, but definitely want to start buying more locally.

Thank you. I'll post some soon. Corlas are new to me, only have about 30 small frags right now that are sitting mostly on sandbed. I need to mount them, and will post some pics once I do.

welcome to brs i read some of your post on reefcentral when you where doing the two tank sump set up .
i actually copy some of that design for my tank

welcome to brs i read some of your post on reefcentral when you where doing the two tank sump set up .
i actually copy some of that design for my tank

Thanks. I actually ended up changing over to one sump recently as I needed more room for other stuff. How's it working out for you that way?

Welcome! This is a great community and we're glad to have you.

What are you doing for QT practices these days?

Welcome! This is a great community and we're glad to have you.

What are you doing for QT practices these days?

I have 3 QT tanks going right now. I have two 20 gallons and a 50 gallon.