Aquaillumination SOL LED Fixture Assessments

pesto

Keeping it Simple!
I am evaluating LED fixtures and really like the Aquaillumination SOL LED Fixture. It is reasonably priced and everything I have read has been positive about the performance. I am looking for assessments (pros/cons) from those that use them or have experiance with them.

Also, if I decide to purchase should I get the SOL Blue or SOL White fixtures? I am going to be placing two fixtures over a 90 gallon reef with center brace replacing T5's. Thanks!

I have 2 sol blues over a 29 gallon. I've been running them for 3 months and all my sps has been showing decent growth
2 fixtures over a 90 may give you some shadowing but you can add another module down the road if you feel the need
the controller is OK, a little confusing at first but I figured it out pretty quickly. I cant think of anything it is missing for settings and function
I read every thread I could find on all the forums and came to the conclusion that the people having the most success with them are starting off with very low settings and very gradual increases
I still have not ramped mine up past 50% at mid day because I found that if i increased power more than a a couple percent at a time the corals would start to bleach quickly
honestly with the results I am getting at 50% power I may never run these at full Power. I'm thinking 60% may be my cap but it will be a few months before I get there

As far as whether to get Blue or white I like the blue. I have mine programed for a 3 hour slow ramp for sunrise and sunset with lots of blue and about a 6 hour mid day setting more to the white side. The blue at the sunrise/sunset setting gives the coral amazing color

I have them, most people recommend you get the blues. 2 might not be enough for a 90G. You will probably want 3 for a full SPS tank on a 4' 90g. I have 3 over 36" with SPS.