4 month old biocube minor issues

cstacks

Non-member
Hey all, I am new to keeping a reef tank and this group wondering if anyone has some suggestions to help improve my 32 gallon led biocube. I have been really enjoying it and have seem to be doing an ok job with keeping up with maintenance and keeping levels decently in check.

An issue I've been battling since I have started 4 months ago pretty much is I put a dry brain coral and a sea dollar that I found in the woods by a beach on my honeymoon in St. John BVI. I really wanted to put it in my tank and did with out cleaning it etc dumb I know but I am a noobie and thought the tank would naturally balance out and I really wanted it in my tank (St. John was such a nice place to snorkel so wanted to have the tank be sort of based around that).