Replacement Tunze Part or go w/Jebao

mnavick

BRS Member
My 6105 motor died and can get it replaced for $112......
Or I can get 2 new Jebao RW-15's for $140.
I'd say I got 5yrs out of the Tunze, other is still working.

Thoughts?

The jebao might crappy out. That said I've been using jebao for a while with no trouble. Started with 2 wp40 then switched to 2 rw 20. I always have a 3rd pump just in case.1 of the wp40s quit on me but I got over a year out of it the others still work. All 3 rw 20s work. I've been using them for about 8 months

I'd save yourself the trouble and get the tunze. Jeboa is cheaper but hearing they die and have weird issues after a while
Been using my mp40's for years without issue. Worth spending extra on quality in my opinion

Those ball-shaped Tunze pumps are not exactly high quality either.
I have two 6055 died on me, first the power supplies went and I replaced them through Tunze, then the motor blocks died within months, so i just toss them and go JeBao.
I have a 6105 motor block died, a 6095 power supply and motor died, a 6025 died, and many these ball shaped tunze had their front cover flew off during operation.
The old chuncky Tunze 6100 and 6000 last forever, the oldest one I have is about 12 years and still running.

And ecotech is still having wet side assembly issues. I think a part of the problem is there simply so many jebao pumps out there that you see a lot of people reporting problems.

I have not owned tunze but have always heard good things. I have been running two jebao RW-15 for a year now with no issues. They do slow down when dirty. As for less expensive (IE cheap) pumps I feel there just as good and even better than any other less expensive pump I have owned. I just purchased a new PP-15 same pump new name and I see a few improvements. Like magnet set up.